Almost lunch?

I feel like I’ve lost a few hours.

I’ve been up off and on since 4:45 when our cat decided she wanted her pill treats; unfortunately for me, it wasn’t time to give them to her so she kept waking me up for the next 45 minutes. I’m glad she isn’t making us force-feed her all her medication, but I’d be much happier if I could sleep in a bit longer. I’m thinking it’s not going to happen. I’m planning on just sucking it up and getting my lazy butt to the gym. Just not this week.

I’m not up to my usual workouts yet and I figure a bit more sleep will be good for me. Too bad, Dixie just doesn’t understand. I guess if I got some delicious treats and some fresh tuna I’d be itching to start the day too.

Leave a Reply

