Busy morning.

Image

From my morning photo walk.

Can I expect applause for getting myself out to the gym this morning? It was foggy and chilly, but I don’t expect anyone to cheer or anything. I should do this every morning, right? UGH. Can I say (in a whiny voice, of course) how much longer my morning workout takes when I go to the gym? It’s not even that far but between our parking garage and the numerous lights it takes forever. And no I’m not walking. I did that once and almost got hit each way from people getting on/off the freeway when I had the right-of-way. UGH. Double UGH.

I forgot my heart rate monitor and my watch. I remembered my old Nano (and headphones) but the battery was dead. (I know, I know, my own fault for not checking or using it recently.) Of course, the stairmasters aren’t hooked up to the sound system so my headphones were laughing at me. So 32 minutes on the stairmaster felt like forever.

But, on the other hand, I had the whole stairmaster section to myself. HA! Everyone was either doing weights or running on the treadmills. After my workout, I did some leg machines and called it good.

The foggy weather has hung on so I grabbed my tripod and gear for a walk around the neighborhood.

Back to my craft stuff. I have lots to do.

Leave a Reply

