Waiting.

Image

Dixie resting in among her blanket-covered kitty bed.

I’m sitting here waiting. I’m not good with waiting. Anyone who really knows me will heartily agree. But here I am trying to wait. Not much I can do but busy work right?

Dixie hasn’t been eating well the last few days. We were hoping it was a stomach bug but when she turned her nose up at her morning treats (AKA Pill Pockets) that she loved only 10 days ago and didn’t chase after me to where her food dish goes for tuna (she went back to her bed instead). I knew I needed to cal her regular vet. I managed to get an appointment for 9. We met with her vet and she did an exam but decided to keep her for blood work. So here I am waiting, wondering if our cat is coming home later today and what her prognosis is. 

Waiting until 3.

Leave a Reply

