Project.

Image

Wedding album.

In 2009, my best friend got married. I was the matron of honor and I also designed her invitations. Last fall, I finally made her an album with everything I had gathered including pictures from her photographer and ones I had taken. (I know I’m off the ball. DH has already told me!)

I finally figured I should make an album with the pictures I kept because it was getting ridiculous, I need the space the plastic container was taking and I wanted some project to work on.

The album I’m using was a gift from my own wedding back in 2005 that I didn’t know what to do with. The album is pretty with heavy paper pages and tissue sheets in between, but it just wasn’t me. So I never was sure what it use it for. When M told me she was engaged, I knew that I’d be finally using this album.

I’m using silver photo corners (something I’ve never used before) and minimal other embellishments so I don’t distort the hinge too much. The handmade album is from Ten Thousand Villages, a store chain that sells fair trade items from around the world.

You can see in the picture above how I taped down the envelope from the bridal shower invite (that I designed!) and used ribbon to keep it closed. I covered the icky turn edges with washi tape (because why not!). Their wedding colors were purples, silvers and whites and I’ve kept some cut offs from the various ribbons and papers I used for the invites so it’ll probably be a “free” project – unless I run out of photo corners and mounting tape. Hm. 

At some point, I need to make two Mother’s Day cards too… maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

