Done.

I’m home again after my colonoscopy earlier this afternoon. I’m doing a happy dance (mentally, of course!) because it’s over and nothing was found. I’m cleared for another 5 years!

This morning wasn’t easy. I had to drink the rest of the prep stuff. It was harder the second day because I knew exactly what was going to happen (instead of vague memories from 5 years ago) and I was starving. Luckily, the bathroom runs kept my mind off food for most of the morning. It still tasted like salty chalk. I managed drink the rest down in 90 minutes and then just had to wait. And run to the bathroom.

DH worked from home so he could take me in. He even went out for lunch and came back so I wouldn’t have to watch him eat.

Anyway, I’m much happier that it’s over but it’s peace of mind knowing for sure everything is fine.

Leave a Reply

