Phoenix – Day 4

Image

On our way to breakfast.

M and I got up early so we could have one last breakfast together since her training started that morning and I had a flight home to California after lunch.

After we ate, M got ready for her class. Eight full hours on taxation or something equally exciting. She’s a CPA so maybe she liked it. It didn’t sound very thrilling to me.

While I waiting to head to the airport, I walked around the downtown area and took some pictures. I spent about an hour. It was early enough that it wasn’t too warm. When it got hotter, I headed back to the room and repacked all my stuff and then read until about 10:30 when I headed to the airport via the light rail.

Image

From my window during flight to SFO from PHX on June 4.

I’m glad we met up. We had a good time and managed to keep ourselves from dying of heat exhaustion. Any future visit to Phoenix will be in the winter.

Leave a Reply

