Cards.

Image

Birthday cards for two of my friends.

Two of my friends have birthdays next week. One is on Sunday and the other is Monday. And I being a very bad friend only made their cards last night. Not great planning on my part so they probably won’t get them until the end of next week, but it’s the thought that counts.

Image

Close up of butterfly card.

Both cards feature stuff I’ve had for a long time. I’m trying to use more of my hoardings and buy less. The butterfly paper and purple ribbon were bought in 2009 for mock-ups of my friend M’s wedding invites. (Her colors were purple and silver and she likes butterflies.) The gray paper was leftover scrap from an album I did last year.  The buttons are from Scrapbuck… I think, which I had to add because last month she asked all her crafting friends for unwanted buttons for some project.  I sent her a sandwich baggie full of buttons from my collections. (She said mine were the most interesting… Hm… I’m guessing that’s good…) I had to add buttons to her birthday card. They made me smile. Stickers are from Dear Lizzy.

The red and blue flower card was made with a scrap from a paper packed I bought at a printing press & fancy paper store. The red background is a scrapbook paper from Mind’s Eye that I found in the back of my paper pile. The white ribbon is from an etsy store… but I don’t remember which one and the blue twill is from Michaels as are all the rhinestones.  Alpha stickers are from Basic Grey.

Both base cards are from paperandmore.com, which I highly recommend.

Lucky for me, Amazon will get their presents there on time so I’ll still be in their good friend books. 

All for now.

Leave a Reply

