A belated Hello.

ImageHello, 2014! I know I’m a bit late on the “welcoming” train but such is life and I have loads of excuses as to why.

Our end of the year was as fabulous as we hoped. DH and I had a lovely time at home doing not much of anything at all. I managed to keep to my regular workout (except on Christmas since we weren’t home) – for that I give myself four gold stars. I had planned on doing this post last Monday, Jan 6, but the night before I found out that I actually had to report to the US District Court in San Francisco for jury duty. (Yes, I admit to groaning and wanting to throw stuff.) Imagine my additional glee when the judge summed up the charges (exciting patent infringement and tax evasion) and promised an exciting eight weeks for those lucky enough to be selected. Oh, the joy. I’m glad to say, as you might have guessed, after two days of jury selection, I was NOT picked. Monday and Tuesday were long days though with me getting up at 5:45 to get to BART to make the 7:45 start. So fun. DH elected to walk to BART each morning so he wouldn’t suffer with me. I walked home from BART each afternoon because I knew I’d be too tired to drive back to get DH when he got home later. Leaving the car for him was just easier.

Anyway, I spent the rest of the week playing catch up with my usual stuff and trying to recover lost sleep. I barely slept Sunday and Monday nights from fear I’d get pick and then I couldn’t sleep from the guilt of being free for the rest of the week. Luckily, I got over that Friday night.

I’d planned to go through the kitchen cabinets and purge but that’s still on my to-do list along with a bunch of other stuff.

I’m off to get started. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

